Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

More Information

Release Date: Thursday, 15 December 2016.
Starring Felicity Jones, Mads Mikkelsen, Genevieve O'Reilly.
Directed by Gareth Edwards.
Classification: M (Science fiction violence), 133 mins.
Country: USA.

NOMINATED FOR 2 ACADEMY AWARDS incl. Best Sound Mixing and Visual Effects.

From Lucasfilm comes the first of the Star Wars standalone films, “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story,” an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire’s ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves..